The Donner Prize - The Award for the Best Book on Canadian Public Policy

Submission Deadline November 30, 2016

Shortlist Announcement April 2017

Winner Announcement & Gala May 15, 2017

The Award for the Best Public Policy Book by a Canadian

The Donner Prize encourages and celebrates excellence in public policy writing by Canadians, on topics of great importance to Canadians. The winner will receive $50,000, while each other nominated title receives $7,500.

The shortlist will be announced in Spring 2017, and the winner will be proclaimed at a gala dinner in Toronto on May 15, 2017.